2021-2022 Board of Directors

NSA-Minnesota is honored to have a talented, service-oriented, engaged Board of Directors! They are professional speakers dedicated to supporting NSA Minnesota as the premier association for professional speakers in Minnesota and surrounding states.

It takes a team effort to lead NSA Minnesota. Here are the roles that each Director is currently serving:

Chapter President
Cindra Kamphoff,

With a doctorate in performance psychology, Dr. Cindra Kamphoff is a keynote speaker, trainer, and high-performance coach for leaders, businesses and elite athletes to help them master mental strategies to gain the high performance edge. Through Cindra’s book, Beyond Grit: Ten Powerful Practices to Gain the High-Performance Edge, her keynotes and training, leaders learn how to overcome the odds, live with purpose, and play bigger to reach their best more often.

Jon Lokhorst

Jon Lokhorst, CPA, ACC, is an executive leadership coach, speaker, and author. Organizations hire him to develop leaders everyone wants to follow and build teams no one wants to leave. Before launching Lokhorst Consulting LLC, Jon enjoyed a 30-plus year career as a CPA, CFO, and organizational leader. He has a masters in Organizational Leadership and is recognized by the International Coach Federation as an Associate Certified Coach. Jon serves as adjunct faculty for North Park University’s School of Business and Nonprofit Management.

Marcia Malzahn

International bilingual inspirational speaker and author of four books, Marci speaks at banking conferences and associations, women's leadership conferences, and faith-based events. She shares her story of survival (from earthquake, hurricane, to a civil war) and subsequent business success as a first-generation immigrant from Nicaragua. She moved to Minneapolis in 1986 where she began her career in banking as a teller and rose to Executive Vice President/Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Officer and later as Chief Risk Officer of a bank she co-founded in 2005. She consults with community financial institutions on strategic planning, enterprise risk management, treasury management and talent management to help strengthen their infrastructure. Marci's mission as a speaker is to inspire and educate her audience.

Vice President
and Secretary
Jason Hunt

Jason Hunt teaches leaders how to bring out the best in those they serve. Jason's first major leadership role was to run a branch of 100 church members in outer Siberia when he was 19. Since then, he has served as a principal of a junior high, received a master’s degree in leadership, was certified by the John Maxwell Leadership Institute, wrote a book called The Other Side: 5 Rules for Leading with Influence, and he founded Eye Squared Leadership, a speaking and training company.  Jason is highly interactive, full of practical tools, and cares deeply about helping others grow.

Janel Anderson

Dr. Janel Anderson is the founder of Working Conversations and is a keynote speaker, author, and trainer. Part professor, part coach, part comedian, she offers practical strategies that can be implemented immediately, while making the audience laugh while they learn. Janel holds a PhD in organizational communication from Purdue University and wrote her dissertation on virtual team communication 20 years ago. She speaks on virtual teamwork, managing virtual teams, communication, and leadership. 

Speaker Academy Dean
Jean Abbott

As a young child, Jean Abbott was misdiagnosed with spastic diplegia, a form of cerebral palsy. After 33 years of countless doctor’s visits, medical procedures, unnecessary medications and surgeries, she was correctly diagnosed with dopa responsive dystonia (DRD) and given a new life! Jean is the author of Misdiagnosed: My Thirty-Year Struggle with a Debilitating Disorder I Never Had and has appeared on the Today show and in Good Housekeeping and the U.K.'s Daily Mail. People from around the world have contacted Jean to tell her how inspired they were by her journey from “wheels to heels." These days, Jean enjoys all the adventures of her new life, but wouldn't change the journey that brought her to where she is today. Her positive attitude is highly contagious as she encourages others to appreciate the little things.

Programming Chair
Stacy Johnston

HR thought leader Stacy Johnston provides innovative HR training and solutions with a passion to support mission driven organizations in understanding and engaging their biggest competitive advantage… their employees. She is an experienced speaker and trainer, licensed attorney and holds the SHRM-CP (Society for Human Resource Management – Certified Professional) and PHR (Professional in Human Resources) credentials. Stacy is actively involved in the community and serves as a Board member at the Ordean Foundation, the Duluth Playhouse, and the Lake Superior Chapter Association for Talent Development.

Membership Chair
Position Open

Event Experience
Position Open

Platinum Member
Manny Steil

Board Member
Randall Munson

Randall Munson works with organizations that want to do business more creatively and with event planners who want more exciting meetings and conferences. Randall has a proven track record: a Certified Speaking Professional who has presented in 49 states and 44 countries across 6 continents and has been inducted into three speaker halls of fame and earned a Lifetime Achievement Award for speaking excellence. Imagine an exciting speaker who’s also an experienced business executive, an insightful teacher, a best-selling author, and an award-winning comedy magician and ventriloquist. Randall Munson is all of these, delivering a refreshing blend of information, inspiration and insight, sparkling with warmth, humor and magic. 

Upcoming events

Check the events page for a complete listing of upcoming programs.

Blog posts

  • There are no blog posts to display.
NSA Minnesota is the Source.
Whether you want to find the best presenter for your upcoming meeting or you want to commit to the speaking business.
We deliver the resources that guarantee your success.

NSA Minnesota - Copyright © 2020 - All Rights Reserved
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software